Search and document delivery at a glance
- Search online
- Electronic file searches use e-Registry with a paid subscription. Email orders and in-person inspection provide alternatives for one-off enquiries. [3] [4]
- Search language
- Not specified
- Digital documents
- A standard profile can be emailed as a PDF. e-Registry offers scanned documents for download with a paid subscription. [1] [3]
- Document language
- Not specified
- Paper and collection
- Company Profiles are available for collection the next working day. Certified profiles are paper documents; the Registry also offers post for requests from outside Gibraltar. [1]
- International delivery
- Guidance Note 8 confirms postal delivery of a certified Company Profile requested from outside Gibraltar. Confirm the destination, postage and transit time before ordering. [1]
- Fees at a glance
- Online profile £10 plus the required subscription. Manually ordered standard profile £20.50, certified £25.50. Standard good-standing certificate £62.
- Access
- Public information is available to outside requesters. e-Registry requires an account and subscription. A profile can instead be requested by email.
Choose the right register
A Company Profile summarises the current registry record: number, name, incorporation, office, status, capital, shareholders, directors, secretary and registered charges. It also identifies the latest annual return and accounting period on file. Order separate copies when you need the underlying filings. [1]
Names and abbreviations explained
- Company ProfileCompany record summary
- Summary of the latest register record, rather than a copy of every filing. [1]
- CoGSCertificate of Good Standing
- Certifies compliance with statutory filing obligations and the status described in the certificate. [5]
- e-FilingElectronic filing
- For filings on behalf of a company. It requires a separate role and UID, distinct from access to public documents. [3]
Search step by step
Order a profile without an annual subscription
Identify the company
Give the full company name including initials and, where possible, its registration number. [1]
Choose the format
Standard profile by email PDF or collection: £20.50. Certified paper profile: £25.50. Confirm postage and destination before requesting overseas delivery. [1]
Submit the request to the Registry
Send the profile request under Guidance Note 8 to profile@companieshouse.gi. The guide says standard profiles are ready the next working day. Urgent requests before 9:30 may be ready by 15:00, costing £26 or £31 certified. [1]
Documents and fees
| Document / information | Contents and purpose | Fee | How to get it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Company Profile [1] [2] [3] | Register summary including shareholders, officers and charges. | £10 online; £20.50 manually ordered; £25.50 manually ordered and certified. Online access requires a subscription. | e-Registry or an email profile request.
|
| Certificate of Good Standing [5] | Active status and filing compliance; the shareholder-inclusive version requires a company officer’s request. | £62 standard; £123.50 urgent; £500 two-hour service. | Submit form CoGS 1 to goodstanding@companieshouse.gi or at the Registry. Standard processing can take up to three working days. |
| Document copies and archive packages [2] [3] | Electronic copies of individual filings or an archive file. | Individual electronic document £10. Archive from 1993: £55; 1931–1993: £55; complete archive from 1931: £80. | Select the product through e-Registry or a document request. |
Accounts and filings
The profile identifies the last accounting period filed. The figures and full text require the relevant document copy. The online file and profile are separate products. [1] [2]
Access from abroad
Anyone may request a profile. The guide expressly offers post for certified profiles ordered from outside Gibraltar. [1]
In-person file inspection
Files can be requested in advance at search@companieshouse.gi and are held the next day for 24 hours. The sources conflict on fees: the schedule lists £20.50, while Guidance Note 5 states £20 plus £2.50 handling. Confirm the total before choosing this route. [4] [2]
Official samples and reading guides
Official guide and blank CoGS application
Seven pages including CoGS 1 and payment options. This is an application, not an issued certificate. [5]
Avoid common mistakes
- A CoGS is not a general credit assessment. Missing filings can prevent issue even after payment; the guide says fees are generally non-refundable. [5]
Frequently asked questions
Original sources
Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.
- Guidance Note 8: Profiles Companies House Gibraltar
- Guidance Note 19: fees Companies House Gibraltar
- e-Registry Companies House Gibraltar
- Guidance Note 5: Searches Companies House Gibraltar
- Guidance Note 7: Certificate of Good Standing Companies House Gibraltar
- Create an e-Registry account Companies House Gibraltar