- Entry
- No sign-in [2]
Search and document delivery at a glance
- Search online
- Public search by name or registration number. [3]
- Search language
- Not specified
- Digital documents
- Online copies are supplied as PDFs by email. [2]
- Document language
- Not specified
- Paper and collection
- Manually certified copies are printed, signed and posted within two working days. This is dispatch, not arrival. [2]
- International delivery
- Not specified
- Fees at a glance
- Standard copies free; certification from £51
- Access
- Public search; guest ordering documented
Choose the right register
The Registry covers companies, business names, foundations and partnerships. Choose the entity type as well as the name. A registered business name is a different register category from an incorporated company. [8] [4]
Names and abbreviations explained
- JFSCJersey Financial Services Commission
- Maintains the Registry. [8]
- myRegistryRegistry user account
- Used for filings and account functions; access to non-public entity information requires the appropriate role. [3]
- OEBOObliged Entity Beneficial Owner register
- Restricted beneficial ownership access for authorised customer-due-diligence purposes. [6]
Search step by step
Find the entity and choose the product
Search the public register
Use the Registry homepage or entity search. Search by entity name or registration number. [3]
Check identity and issue type
Compare number, legal category, status and registered office. The document list separates standard online copies, certified online copies and manually certified postal copies. [4]
Retain delivered files
Guest orders arrive by email. Download within 14 days; the links expire. [2]
Documents and fees
| Document / information | Contents and purpose | Fee | How to get it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Public document copy [1] [4] | Available filed record, such as a registration certificate or change notice. | Standard free; online certified £51; manually certified £144. | Select the issue column in the entity’s document list. |
| Certificate of Good Standing [1] | Registry certificate offered in standard and certified forms. | Standard £51; certified online £92; manually certified £159. | Certified variants exclude foundations under the 2026 fee notice. |
Public details and protected ownership information
Information about significant persons, such as company directors, is public through the entity search. Beneficial owner and controller information is not public. The OEBO service is restricted to permitted users within Jersey obliged entities or their representatives for their statutory customer-due-diligence work. [6] [5]
Use the final 2026 tariff
Standard copies through the online search are free. Other documents cost £51 for online certification or £144 for manual certification. A good-standing certificate costs £51 standard, £92 certified online or £159 manually certified; the certified good-standing products exclude foundations. The separate Security Interests Register charges £5 for a search. [1]
Ordering from abroad
The public search is separate from restricted account roles. myRegistry’s payment guidance allows credit or debit cards. Confirm an unusual payment method, paper destination or delivery charge with registry@jerseyfsc.org or +44 1534 822030. [3] [7]
Avoid common mistakes
Original sources
Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.
- JFSC Fees Notice 2026 Jersey Financial Services Commission
- Registry search guidance Jersey Financial Services Commission
- myRegistry help Jersey Financial Services Commission
- Amtliches Beispiel: Dokumentauswahl eines Business Name Jersey Financial Services Commission
- Associated parties: Data access and visibility Jersey Financial Services Commission
- Guidance for accessing the OEBO register Jersey Financial Services Commission
- Contact us: Registry Jersey Financial Services Commission
- Registry: official register scope Jersey Financial Services Commission