Search and document delivery at a glance
- Search online
- Public search and company views are accessible without entering personal identity data. [13] [11]
- Search language
- The public IRMS search is in Montenegrin using Latin script. “Naziv privrednog subjekta” means company name, “Registracioni broj” registration number and “PIB/Matični broj” tax or identification number. [17]
- Digital documents
- The public CRPS extract and published balance sheets are available as free PDFs without an account. [13]
- Document language
- Not specified
- Paper and collection
- Not specified
- International delivery
- Not specified
- Fees at a glance
- Public search, CRPS extract PDFs and published balance sheets free. Requested electronic extracts and certificates: €10. Inspection of unpublished files: €5.
- Access
- Public search and PDF downloads without an account. Further services use a qualified certificate or Crnogorski Telekom eTrust.
Choose the right register
CRPS is the central electronic register of commercial and other entities subject to registration. It is maintained by Poreska uprava, the Tax Administration. Its current expanded name includes “i drugih subjekata”, meaning “and other entities”, while retaining the CRPS abbreviation. The new IRMS portal has hosted the services since January 2026. [2] [3] [1]
Start with “Pretraga registra” for research. The adjacent login leads to further tax and registry services. Starting a public company search requires neither a Montenegrin company nor electronic identification. [13]
Public search for company details, extracts and financial filings.
Official portal notices, login and CRPS announcements.
Names and abbreviations explained
- CRPSCentralni registar privrednih i drugih subjekata
- Central Register of Commercial and Other Entities. [2]
- IRMSIntegrisani sistem za upravljanje prihodima
- Integrated Revenue Management System, combining the Tax Administration’s online services. [11]
- PIBPoreski identifikacioni broj
- Tax identification number. Use it to distinguish similar company names. [8]
- DOO / ADDruštvo sa ograničenom odgovornošću / Akcionarsko društvo
- Limited liability company / joint-stock company. Both appear in the business register. [4]
- OD / KDOrtačko društvo / Komanditno društvo
- General partnership / limited partnership. “Preduzetnik” means an individual entrepreneur. [4]
- RSVRegistar stvarnih vlasnika
- Separate beneficial ownership register for the natural persons ultimately owning or controlling an entity. [14]
Search step by step
Find the right company
Enter a name or identifier
Open “Pretraga registra”. Use “Naziv privrednog subjekta” for a company name, “Registracioni broj” for its registration number or “PIB/Matični broj” for its tax/entity identifier. Click “Pretraga”. A name search can return several similar names. [13]
Narrow the results
“Napredna pretraga” opens filters for activity code, legal form, registered seat, status and formation date. The basic form also includes a participant’s full name and personal identifier. Compare at least the PIB and registered seat before selecting a company. [13]
Read ownership and representation
Choose “Detalji” from the result’s action menu. “Lica u privrednom subjektu” shows registered individuals, roles and representation powers. “Članovi privrednog subjekta” lists registered members/shareholders and their percentages. Check restrictions and whether representatives act individually or jointly. [13]
Download a current extract
Select the extract
Choose “Izvod iz CRPS” from the search result’s action menu. In the “Posljednji izvod iz Centralnog registra privrednih subjekata” dialog, click “Preuzmite” to download the PDF. This public route worked without an account or payment. [13]
Check its contents and intended use
Read the creation date, latest amendment and representation rules. The extract also includes capital details and registered persons, including founders, shareholders and representatives. Protected personal identifiers and private addresses are hidden. Ask the recipient whether your purpose requires a separately requested official document. [13] [6]
Open financial statements and attachments
Open the financial area
Select “Finansijski izvještaji” from the result menu or company-page tab. Filter by year with “Godina” and by document type with “Vrsta”. Annual statements and audit reports may have separate entries. [13]
Compare reporting periods
Check “Izvještajni period” and the receipt date, “Datum prijema”. The submission year need not be the financial year. “Detalji i obrasci” opens the selected entry’s forms and attachments. [13]
Save the relevant form
“Bilans stanja” means balance sheet. Income statements, cash-flow statements and other forms may also be listed. Read each attachment’s label: “nacrt” means a draft. [13]
Documents and fees
| Document / information | Contents and purpose | Fee | How to get it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Public CRPS extract (Izvod iz CRPS) [13] | Current registered particulars, capital and registered participants; protected personal data are redacted. | Free (€0) | Result action “Izvod iz CRPS”, then “Preuzmite”. |
| Electronic extract or certificate issued on request [9] [6] | A separately requested registry extract or certificate. Specify what it should establish. | €10 under Article 2(1)(8) of the fee decision, applicable since 1 January 2026. | Apply to CRPS; Article 40 provides a 30-day maximum from the request. |
| Inspection of unpublished registry files [9] | Access to data and registry files not published on the CRPS website. | €5 under Article 2(1)(10). | Separate application to CRPS by an authorised person or a third party. |
| Balance sheet and other financial forms [13] | Balance-sheet figures for the reporting and previous years, with other forms and attachments depending on the filing. | €0 for the balance sheet actually downloaded; select other available files individually. | “Finansijski izvještaji” → “Detalji i obrasci” → “Bilans stanja”. |
| RSV enquiry by other persons [14] [15] | Limited beneficial ownership particulars: name, birth year, nationality, residence country and extent of ownership. | Ask RSV for the fee. Free access for public authorities does not generally extend to private enquiries. | Electronic identification with a high assurance level or a qualified signature certificate is required. |
Entities and information covered
CRPS comprises registers of commercial entities, other entities and bankruptcy estates. The business register covers entrepreneurs, partnerships, companies, domestic business units and units of foreign companies. Other entities include institutions, non-governmental organisations directly carrying on business, and cooperatives where the relevant registration rules apply. [4] [3]
The public view shows the company’s name and short name, registry identifiers, legal form and activities. Further details cover the registered office, capital and registered persons with their authority. Protected personal identifiers and private addresses are hidden in the public extract. [13] [8]
Fees and documents issued on request
You can download the public CRPS extract and published balance sheets free of charge as a guest. Separate requests are subject to fee decision 116/2025, effective from 1 January 2026: electronically issued extracts and certificates cost €10. Inspection of unpublished data or registry files costs €5. [13] [9] [10]
Article 40 provides for requested electronic data copies, documents, certificates and extracts within 30 days of the request. The authority need not provide electronic copies of documents submitted before 1 January 2012. Specify the document and relevant period. The quoted CRPS fees are not an all-inclusive price for an apostille, translation or delivery on paper. [6] [9]
Access from abroad
Start with guest access for search, company details and public downloads. Signed-in services offer “Digitalni sertifikat na lokalnom tokenu” and “Crnogorski Telekom - eTrust”. The first needs a qualified certificate under Montenegrin law stored on a local token. The second uses an eTrust account and confirmation through its mobile app. [13] [11]
An ordinary email account is not a separate login method in this selection. The guide does not promise general acceptance of German or other foreign eIDs. If you need an authenticated service, establish whether your certificate works or whether you can obtain eTrust access with the provider or IRMS support before relying on that route. [11] [13]
Financial statements, registry files and notices
A company profile may contain annual accounts and audit reports for several years. Check the selected company’s document list. If a document is missing, ask the registry for the record and period you need. [13]
Article 39 lists financial statements and corporate documents among the published content. Amendment 121/2025 provides 36 months from the registration law’s application date to convert earlier paper files to electronic form. Older material may therefore require a separate request. The public “Oglasna tabla CRPS” on the homepage includes liquidation and capital-change notices. [5] [7] [12]
Check beneficial ownership separately
The Tax Administration also maintains RSV. A beneficial owner includes a natural person with at least 25% direct or indirect ownership or voting rights. Control through other means is also covered. Reporting exemptions include individual entrepreneurs and the legally defined public sector. [14]
Article 47, in the version incorporating amendments through May 2026, allows other natural and legal persons electronic access following electronic identification. Their dataset is limited to names, year of birth, nationality, country of residence, and the nature and extent of the ownership interest. Authorities and professions subject to anti-money-laundering duties have broader access. Protective decisions can restrict disclosure of particular beneficial owners. [14]
The access regulation requires high-assurance electronic identification or a qualified signature certificate for these other persons. This differs from the public CRPS guest search. Rules requiring locally based persons to file ownership information concern reporting on behalf of an entity; they are not a blanket residency restriction on researchers. [15] [14]
The law expressly states free access for the specified authorities. Check the authenticated service’s conditions before ordering. Entities with complex ownership chains must file a graphical ownership structure, among other material; the private-access subset does not automatically include all of those documents. [14]
Official samples and reading guides
Prijava na portal (01.06.2026)
Official illustrated guide to certificate and eTrust login, showing the authentication choices and subsequent steps. [11]
Avoid common mistakes
- “Registrovan - Neaktivan” means registered but inactive. The law distinguishes this from bankruptcy, liquidation and deletion. A current extract may display only the broader “Registrovan” status, so also read the company-page status. [4] [13]
- A registered member may itself be a company. Beneficial ownership requires a separate check. [13]
- An attachment is not automatically a final audit report. Check the type, period and labels such as “nacrt” (draft) or “neusvojeni” (not adopted). [13]
Frequently asked questions
Do I need an account for a CRPS extract?
The public PDF extract is free. Find the company, select “Izvod iz CRPS”, then “Preuzmite”. A separately requested electronic extract costs €10. [13] [9]
Can I see shareholders and management?
The company page has separate tabs for registered members/shareholders and individuals with roles and representation powers. [13]
Original sources
Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.
- IRMS: Beginn des neuen Systems Poreska uprava
- CRPS-Registergesetz: Name und öffentliches elektronisches Register Službeni list Crne Gore
- Registrierungsgesetz: Zuständigkeit und Begriffe Službeni list Crne Gore
- Registrierungsgesetz: Register und Status Službeni list Crne Gore
- Registrierungsgesetz: veröffentlichte Informationen Službeni list Crne Gore
- Registrierungsgesetz: Kopien und Auskünfte Službeni list Crne Gore
- Änderung des Registrierungsgesetzes 121/2025 Službeni list Crne Gore
- Inhalt und Führung der CRPS-Register Poreska uprava / Ministarstvo finansija
- Gebühren im CRPS ab 2026 Poreska uprava / Vlada Crne Gore
- Geltungsstand der CRPS-Gebührenentscheidung Službeni list Crne Gore
- Prijava na portal: Anmeldung am IRMS Poreska uprava
- IRMS: Dienste und öffentliche Bekanntmachungen Poreska uprava
- IRMS: öffentliche Suche, PDF-Abrufe und Login-Auswahl Poreska uprava
- Geldwäschegesetz: wirtschaftlich Berechtigte, Fassung Mai 2026 Uprava za sprečavanje pranja novca i finansiranja terorizma
- RSV: Zugangsverfahren Poreska uprava / Ministarstvo finansija
- Geltungsstand der RSV-Zugangsverordnung Službeni list Crne Gore
- Amtliche Suchmaske / Official search form Poreska uprava Crne Gore