Slovenia

Company registers in Slovenia

Start with AJPES ePRS for companies and other entities conducting economic activities. Basic searches work through anonymous guest access. Register extracts and annual financial documents are separate services.

Country guideSources reviewed:

Additional registers in Slovenia

All additional registers for this country →
In this country guide
Basic search
Free [1] [2]

Search and document delivery at a glance

Search online
Public company search has anonymous access. The documented document-retrieval route uses a free AJPES account. [3] [2] [1]
Search language
The AJPES PRS search form is available in Slovenian and English. [15]
Digital documents
Registry extracts are retrieved as signed PDFs. JOLP provides financial data, PDFs and some scans. [5] [6] [3] [2] [1]
Document language
The company profile offers an English PDF extract. Ordered financial analyses are also available in German, English and Italian. [7] [8] [2]
Paper and collection
Not specified
International delivery
Not specified
Fees at a glance
Search and electronic register extract: €0. Ordered AJPES paper extract: €3.28 per started page including VAT. Public accounts: free; ordered report copy: €10.53 including VAT.
Access
PRIJAVA → Vstopi kot anonimni uporabnik → Nadaljuj s prijavo opens public company searches without an account. For documents, AJPES describes access through a free user account. Beneficial ownership has a separate access procedure.

Choose the right register

AJPES operates the central PRS. Register courts decide on company entries in Sodni register. AJPES itself registers sole traders. For entities such as associations and trade unions, PRS reproduces information from other primary registers. AJPES updates PRS daily; the freshness of reproduced information also depends on the originating authority. [1]

ePRS

Company identifiers, extracts and filed documents.

JOLP

Public annual reports.

RDL

Request beneficial ownership access.

Names and abbreviations explained

AJPESAgencija Republike Slovenije za javnopravne evidence in storitve
The Slovenian agency responsible for public records and related services. [1]
PRS / ePRSPoslovni register Slovenije
The Slovenian Business Register and its online search. [1]
Matična številka / Davčna številkaRegistration number / tax number
Two separate identifiers available as search keys. [2]
JOLPJavna objava letnih poročil
Public publication of annual reports. [6]
RDL / KDPRegister dejanskih lastnikov / kvalificirano digitalno potrdilo
The beneficial ownership register and qualified digital certificate used for certain electronic requests. [10]

Documents and fees

Document / informationContents and purposeFeeHow to get it
Electronic PRS / court-register extract [1] [3]Officially signed PDF covering sole traders or court-register entities.€0Sign in to ePRS with a free AJPES account → company profile → select the register extract.
Format / delivery
Electronically signed PDF. Delivery: Download. [3] [2] [1]
Document language
An English version is expressly offered. [3] [2] [1]
International delivery
Postal delivery is not part of this digital route. [3] [2] [1]
Court-register extract issued by AJPES [4]Regular or composite extract supplied on request.€3.28 per started page including 22% VAT; further identical copies ordered simultaneously €1.64 per pageOrder from AJPES and pay before issue.
Printed register document [4] [1]Printout from the document collection. Public electronic documents have a separate free access route.€0.20 per started printed page including VATOrder from AJPES and pay before issue.
Public annual report view [5] [6]Tables, explanations and filed PDF or scanned reports.€0; the guide specifies 20 entities daily per usernameSign in to JOLP with a free AJPES account; enter the security code and accept the terms.
Ordered copy of a publicly published annual report [7]Copy or printout of a company, cooperative or sole-trader annual report.€10.53 including 22% VATOrder from AJPES; charged after preparation.
Extract of standardised annual-report data [7] [8]All data from standardised reporting forms; a distinct product from the original report copy.€9.15 per entity including 22% VATOrder from AJPES, also in German, English or Italian; charged after preparation.

Contents and historical limits

PRS covers profit-making and non-profit entities, branches and other organisational divisions. Information includes names, addresses, registration and tax numbers, representatives and founders. An entry does not necessarily describe an incorporated company. [1]

PRS became the primary register for sole traders on 1 July 2005 and court-register entities on 1 February 2008. The search screen warns that earlier names and other historical information are not necessarily harmonised with the former primary registers. [2]

Annual reports and filing dates

JOLP provides tables containing balance sheets and profit-and-loss accounts, explanations, PDFs and some scanned documents. Its official guide allows 20 entities per username per day. A security code and acceptance of terms precede document access, even with free registration. [5] [6] [2]

Ordinary company annual reports are generally due three months after the financial year ends; audited and consolidated reports after eight months. Sole traders taxed using standardised expenses do not submit the corresponding annual reports. [9]

Research without a Slovenian identity

Basic searches and company profiles are available through anonymous guest access, without personal details or Slovenian identity credentials. AJPES also offers SI-PASS, the central sign-in service, for registered users from Slovenia and other EU countries with a supported electronic identity under eIDAS. [2]

The RDL form expressly accommodates third-country applicants and foreign national registration numbers. Slovenian company registration is therefore not a universal prerequisite for a reasoned application. Access still depends on examination of the applicable entitlement. [12] [10]

Beneficial ownership is not generally public

PRS lists legal owners; RDL concerns the natural persons ultimately controlling the entity. Sole traders do not report beneficial owners there. Further exclusions include certain public bodies and listed companies meeting ownership-transparency requirements. [10]

AML-obliged users and competent authorities have separate access procedures. The tariff still applied to chargeable direct electronic access sets €140 excluding VAT for one year. This is not a general fee for a single legitimate-interest request. An authorised representative accesses their own entity’s information through eRDL Vpis podatkov → Naredi izpis. [13] [14] [10] [11]

Repeated and automated access

Separate reuse services support automated queries. The tariff lists €211.06 including 22% VAT, paid in advance, for up to 500 web-service queries using the minimal dataset. [4] [1]

Official samples and reading guides

Avoid common mistakes

  • Printing an electronically signed PDF does not transfer its electronic signature to paper. Supply the original file when an electronic evidential document is required. [3]

Frequently asked questions

Must I register for a basic company search?

No. Choose anonymous guest access under PRIJAVA for basic searches. AJPES describes register-extract downloads through a free account and also requires free registration for annual reports in JOLP. [2] [3] [5]

Are shareholders the same as beneficial owners?

No. PRS describes registered legal ownership. RDL concerns natural persons with ultimate ownership or control and requires a separate access entitlement. [10]

What does an ordered two-page register extract cost?

The AJPES table gives €6.56 including VAT. A standard electronic extract through ePRS is free. [4] [1]

Original sources

Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.

  1. Slovenian Business Register AJPES
  2. ePRS: Suchmaske und anonymer Gastzugang AJPES
  3. E-izpisek v PDF obliki AJPES
  4. Poslovni register Slovenije: Nadomestila AJPES
  5. Letna poročila: Javna objava AJPES
  6. Javna objava letnih poročil: Hilfe AJPES
  7. Letna poročila: Ponovna uporaba, Tarifa AJPES
  8. Letna poročila: Ponovna uporaba AJPES
  9. Letna poročila: Splošno AJPES
  10. Register dejanskih lastnikov: Splošno AJPES
  11. Neue Zugangsregeln zum RDL ab 7. August 2026 AJPES
  12. Zahteva za dostop do podatkov: pravni interes AJPES
  13. RDL-Zugangstarif, Uradni list 76/2017 Nr. 3724 AJPES / Uradni list
  14. Cenik storitev AJPES
  15. AJPES PRS: Suchmaske AJPES PRS