Antigua & Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda: ABIPCO company searches and FSRC IBC reports

Use ABIPCO for ordinary companies and the Financial Services Regulatory Commission for International Business Corporations. ABIPCO describes a free online search with periodic updates. Official file searches and copies are separate paid services, and the two registries quote different currencies.

Country guideSources reviewed:
In this country guide
Basic search
Free [1]

Search and document delivery at a glance

Search online
ABIPCO describes a free limited search with periodic updates and prior acceptance of terms. [1]
Search language
ABIPCO’s search instructions and the FSRC login page are in English. [1] [6]
Digital documents
Not specified
Document language
Not specified
Paper and collection
Not specified
International delivery
Not specified
Fees at a glance
ABIPCO search XCD 40; IBC status report USD 150
Access
Free preliminary lookup; official records ordered separately

Choose the right register

ABIPCO covers ordinary private and public companies, alongside non-profit and external companies. Use the separate FSRC route for an IBC. The FSRC describes a Corporate Status Report available to any applicant. This is a different product from checking whether a name is available. [2] [4]

Names and abbreviations explained

ABIPCOAntigua and Barbuda Intellectual Property and Commerce Office
Office responsible for intellectual property and commerce, including ordinary company registers. [2]
FSRCFinancial Services Regulatory Commission
Financial regulator and registry-information contact for International Business Corporations. [4]
Corporate Status ReportOfficial IBC report
FSRC report covering register details and the company’s position. The FAQ says anyone may request it. [4]
XCD / USDEastern Caribbean dollar / US dollar
Ordinary ABIPCO fees use EC$ or XCD; the separate FSRC schedule uses US dollars. [2] [5]

Documents and fees

Document / informationContents and purposeFeeHow to get it
ABIPCO: Uncertified Copy [2] [3]Plain copy of all or part of a register document.XCD 1 per page in addition to XCD 40 for search.Identify the company and specific document to ABIPCO.
Document language
English official guidance; confirm the specific filing’s language and translations. [2] [3]
International delivery
Confirm supported destinations, postage and electronic remote access before paying. [2] [3]
ABIPCO: Certification of any document [2] [3]Certification of a register document.XCD 40 under the regulations; confirm any additional search and copying charges.Explicitly request certification from ABIPCO.
FSRC: Corporate Status Report [4] [5]Incorporation date, IBC number, directors, registered office and agent, authorised capital and company status.USD 150 in the published FSRC schedule.FSRC says anyone may request it; contact info@fsrc.gov.ag.
Document language
English product description; confirm actual report language and translations. [4] [5]
International delivery
Anyone may request it; overseas payment and delivery require separate confirmation. [4] [5]
FSRC: Certified Duplicate of Original Articles and Memorandum [5] [4] [6]Certified duplicate of an IBC’s original Articles and Memorandum.USD 50 in the FSRC schedule.Specify the document to FSRC.

IBC status report contents

The FSRC lists the incorporation date and IBC number, directors, registered office and resident agent. It also lists authorised capital and company status, including outstanding issues. This description does not promise a public ownership list or a complete set of accounts. [4]

Copying charges and currencies

The Companies (Amendment) Regulations 2020 list XCD 40 for an ordinary company search, XCD 1 per uncertified copy page in addition to search, and XCD 40 for certification. ABIPCO’s company page matches these three fees. Its unspecified-certificate entries conflict; the regulations give XCD 50. Confirm special products directly. The separate FSRC IBC schedule is denominated in USD. [3] [2] [5]

Remote requests and payment

The FSRC says anyone may request a Corporate Status Report, rather than limiting it to directors or shareholders. E-Registry access and actual overseas delivery require separate confirmation. [4] [6] [2]

Avoid common mistakes

  • ABIPCO XCD 40 and FSRC USD 150 are different services in different currencies. [3] [5]

Frequently asked questions

Can an unrelated person request an IBC report?

Yes. The FSRC explicitly says anyone may request a Corporate Status Report. Its fee schedule lists USD 150. Confirm remote access and output format before ordering. [4] [5]

Original sources

Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.

  1. ABIPCO: Companies ABIPCO
  2. Companies (Amendment) Regulations 2020, No. 43 Government of Antigua and Barbuda
  3. FSRC: frequently asked questions Financial Services Regulatory Commission
  4. FSRC: Schedule of Fees Financial Services Regulatory Commission
  5. FSRC IBC e-Registry Financial Services Regulatory Commission