- Entry
- No sign-in [2]
Search and document delivery at a glance
- Search online
- APIEx company directory with a name filter, accessible without an account or payment. [1] [2]
- Search language
- The directory entry page is in French. The directory uses English controls and French registry fields. [1] [2]
- Digital documents
- PS00024 provides a download and an emailed link according to the service description. No issued file was obtained to confirm format. [3]
- Document language
- Not specified
- Paper and collection
- An in-person copy route is described, requiring a previous extract and payment receipt. Confirm paper issue, collection and post with the office. [3] [4]
- International delivery
- Not specified
- Fees at a glance
- Online extract XOF 5,000; Cotonou court certificates XOF 7,000
- Access
- Open directory; extract application starts with email
Choose the right register
RCCM means Registre du Commerce et du Crédit Mobilier. APIEx links separate Établissements and Sociétés directories. The company table shows names, creation dates, register numbers, places and available contact fields. Use the separate register extract or court certificate when you need documentary evidence. [1] [2] [3] [4]
Names and abbreviations explained
- RCCMRegistre du Commerce et du Crédit Mobilier
- The commercial register, also supporting separate information on specified security interests. A company listing and a certificate of no registered pledge are different products. [3] [5]
- APIExAgence de Promotion des Investissements et des Exportations
- Investment and export promotion agency operating MonEntreprise.bj and linking public business directories. [1]
- Sociétés / ÉtablissementsCompanies / business establishments
- Separate directory entry points. Check the relevant category if a name is not found. [1]
- GreffeCourt registry office
- The commercial-court registry issues the described copies and additional certificates. [4]
Search step by step
Identify the business and obtain the appropriate evidence
Choose the directory
Open “Annuaire” on MonEntreprise.bj. Select “Sociétés” for companies or “Établissements” for establishments. The company directory does not require an account. [1] [2]
Search and retain the register number
Use the table search field. Compare Dénomination, Nom commercial, Date création and Numéro RC: company name, trading name, creation date and register number. The name filter is free to use. [2]
Open extract service PS00024
The Service-Public.bj RCCM extract service expressly covers businesses that have not been deregistered. Select Faire une demande. The first application screen requests a valid email address and says the generated extract will be sent there. [3]
Select the business and pay
Official steps are to search the business name, pay XOF 5,000, then download the extract. A link is also emailed. The description requires no document attachments for this online route. [3]
Request additional status evidence from the court
For an Attestation de non faillite or another RCCM attestation, use the responsible court registry. Cotonou’s published table quotes XOF 7,000 and 48 hours. Supply the register copy and any payment receipt required for that product. [4] [5]
Documents and fees
| Document / information | Contents and purpose | Fee | How to get it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Extrait RCCM, online service PS00024 [3] | Register extract for a business that has not been deregistered. The government portal identifies Cotonou Commercial Court as the issuing institution. | XOF 5,000. | Enter email, find the business and pay; the service description promises immediate online issue.
|
| Copie du registre de commerce, Cotonou court [4] [5] | Register copy through the court registry route. | XOF 5,000 under Cotonou’s tariff. | Provide a previous register copy or trader card; the tariff table gives 48 hours. |
| Attestation de non faillite, Cotonou court [4] [5] | Certificate of the relevant bankruptcy status; not a credit rating. | XOF 7,000; 48 hours in Cotonou’s table. | Provide a register extract; for businesses formed online from 2020 the table specifies the harmonised extract with QR code. |
Distinguish a basic listing from an official extract
APIEx’s public directory provides basic company details and registry identifiers. Use the separate extract service for an official RCCM extract. It covers businesses that have not been deregistered. [1] [2] [3]
Online extract and court products
PS00024 quotes XOF 5,000 and immediate online availability following its payment process. Cotonou commercial court’s table also quotes XOF 5,000 for a register copy, with a 48-hour period for that route. Non-bankruptcy and additional RCCM attestations are XOF 7,000 with 48 hours. The official pages use FCFA for this currency. These court tariffs are not automatically attributed to every Beninese court. [3] [5]
Eligibility and overseas access
The service description allows applications from concerned citizens and persons authorised by law or a court decision. Begin the online application with your email address. [3]
Harmonisation is not a file-copy order
Ré-immatriculation on MonEntreprise.bj also costs XOF 5,000 and reproduces an old RCCM record in a digital format with QR code. Its product page expressly excludes copy requests and corrections. Do not use this administrative procedure as a substitute extract service when researching another business. [6]
Choose a specific status certificate
Attestation de non faillite certifies the relevant bankruptcy status. Additional RCCM attestations concern matters such as the absence of registered privileges or pledges. Cotonou’s table requires a register extract and, for the additional attestations, a cash-office payment receipt. These are not general creditworthiness or debt-free certificates. [5] [4]
Avoid common mistakes
Frequently asked questions
Do I need supporting documents for Benin’s online extract?
According to the service description, online application PS00024 requires no document attachments. Start with your email address. An in-person application requires a registry copy and the payment receipt. [3]
Original sources
Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.
- APIEx official business directory Agence de Promotion des Investissements et des Exportations (APIEx)
- APIEx linked company directory: live search APIEx / UNCTAD Generic Database Builder
- Official RCCM extract service PS00024 Ministry of Justice and Legislation / Tribunal de Commerce de Cotonou
- Cotonou commercial-court registry services Tribunal de Commerce de Cotonou
- Cotonou court fees and processing times Tribunal de Commerce de Cotonou
- Re-registration/harmonisation APIEx