- Entry
- No sign-in [1]
Search and document delivery at a glance
- Search online
- Yes. Name or number through “Buy Information”; results and document selection accessible without sign-in. [1] [2]
- Digital documents
- Purchased documents are emailed according to the FAQ. An official company profile sample is available as PDF. [3] [4]
- Document language
- The official company profile sample is in English. Check the language of other filings and any translation separately. [4]
- Paper and collection
- Not specified
- International delivery
- Not specified
- Fees at a glance
- Search results free; document price example: $11.25 per selection
- Access
- No sign-in; valid email address for document delivery
Choose the right register
The Registrar of Companies registers companies, business names, credit unions and moneylenders. Use “Buy Information” for existing company information. The separate “Entity Name Search” concerns name availability and reservation. [5] [1] [6]
Names and abbreviations explained
- ROCRegistrar of Companies
- The authority responsible for business registrations. [5]
- Business ProfileEntity information report
- Electronic report of current registered entity information. The company version differs from reports for business names or foreign companies. [2] [3]
- VEP / VAT / VIPVAT Exclusive Price / Value Added Tax / VAT Inclusive Price
- Price before VAT, VAT and price including VAT. The ordering flow separates these columns and labels the total inclusive of VAT. [2]
Search step by step
Search and document ordering
Enter a name or number
Open “Buy Information”. Supply at least a name or number in “Entity Name” or “Entity Number”. Click “Search” and allow the results to load. [1]
Compare entity type and status
Results show name, number, type and status. A BUSINESS NAME and a COMPANY may have similar names. Select the view icon in “Action” for the correct record. [1] [2]
Select the required documents
“Select Reports” lists the documents available for the company, each with its own price. These may include a company profile and registration or name-change certificates, as well as constitutional documents and resolutions. Select the document you need. [2]
Complete payment and email delivery
“Proceed” adds selected documents to the payment list. Provide the destination email address and choose an offered payment method. The FAQ says documents are emailed after payment has been processed successfully. [3]
Documents and fees
| Document / information | Contents and purpose | Fee | How to get it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Profile (Company) [2] [3] [4] | Electronic company information report; the official sample includes officeholders, ultimate holding company and members. | Price example: $11.25 per document. Check the currency before payment. | “Buy Information” → matching entity → “BUSINESS PROFILE”. |
| Certificates and notices [2] [3] | Depending on the record, examples include A5 registration and A7 name-change certificates. | Price example: $11.25 per selected document. | Under “CERTIFICATES / NOTICES”, select the required document and date. |
| Constitutional and resolution documents [2] [3] | Constitutional filings and resolution notifications offered for the selected record. | Price example: $11.25 per selected document. | Select under “COMPANY DOCUMENTS” or “APPLICATION SUBMITTED”. |
Contents of the company business profile
The official sample includes identity, previous names, status, company type, registered office, principal business address and activity. Further fields concern the ultimate holding company, officeholders, share classes and members. Dated 18 March 2020, it uses placeholders. It illustrates these fields rather than providing evidence about a real company. [4]
Check the price before ordering
Price example from the portal, dated 15 September 2026: $11.25 for the profile and for each individual document listed for that company. The page does not specify a currency code. Confirm the currency, tax and total shown for your order. [2]
Access from abroad and payment
The entry page explicitly requires no login, but does require a valid email address. A locally activated e-Profile or ROC Pass is therefore not a prerequisite for this entry route. For bulk payment, the FAQ lists M-Paisa, ANZ and offline payment. [1] [3]
Paper and in-person contact
The documented “Buy Information” delivery route is email. For certified paper copies, collection or overseas post, contact support.roc@justice.gov.fj. The ministry also lists roc.payments@govnet.gov.fj for payment enquiries. [3] [5]
Official samples and reading guides
Official sample: company Business Profile (PDF)
Four pages in English, sample dated 18 March 2020. Shows identity data, officeholders, share classes and members. Clearly marked SAMPLE DOCUMENT. [4] [3]
Avoid common mistakes
Frequently asked questions
Must I activate an account in person?
Not for the “Buy Information” entry route described here. It explicitly says no login is required. A valid email address is needed for delivery. [1]
Can I see a sample?
Yes. The linked official sample is a four-page English PDF dated 18 March 2020. It contains placeholders rather than current company information. [4]
Original sources
Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.
- ROC: Buy Information Government of Fiji
- ROC: Select Reports Government of Fiji
- digitalFIJI: FAQs Government of Fiji
- Business Profile (Company): official sample Ministry of Justice / Registrar of Companies
- Registrar of Companies Office Ministry of Justice
- ROC: Entity Name Search Government of Fiji