Jordan

Jordan: free company profiles and official registry documents

The Companies Control Department provides extensive company search in Arabic without signing in. Public profiles can show capital, shareholders, signing authority and amendment history. These results are explicitly uncertified. Official certificates and archive copies are requested separately.

Country guideSources reviewed:
In this country guide
Basic search
Free [1] [2]
Entry
No sign-in [1] [2]

Search and document delivery at a glance

Search online
Name search, company profiles and amendment history without an account or payment. [1] [2] [3]
Search language
Search forms, results and amendment text in Arabic. [1] [2]
Digital documents
Not specified
Document language
Not specified
Paper and collection
Yes, certified documents are handed to the entitled or authorised applicant in the described in-person procedure. [4]
International delivery
Not specified
Fees at a glance
Search free; certification JOD 5, statement JOD 10
Access
Search without an account; official documents with identity and any required authority

Choose the right register

CCD means Companies Control Department, Jordan’s company registry and supervisory authority. Public search is separate from the company account used for applications. The national establishment number, registration number and company type help identify the correct entity. [1] [5]

Names and abbreviations explained

الرقم الوطني للمنشأةNational establishment number
Identifier displayed in the results and company profile. The enquiry menu provides a dedicated search route for this number. [1]
المفوضون بالتوقيعAuthorised signatories
Section containing the date and wording of signing authority. It can distinguish sole authority, joint authority and limits to its scope. [2]
التعديلات القانونيةLegal amendments
History view within the company profile. It lets you trace changes, for example in shareholders, capital or activities. [3]

Documents and fees

Document / informationContents and purposeFeeHow to get it
Public company profile and history [2] [3]Status, capital, shareholders, authority and amendments according to the available entry.FreeSearch → company name → profile; legal amendments through a separate button.
Format / delivery
Printable browser view, explicitly preliminary and uncertified. [2] [3]
Document language
Arabic in the record. [2] [3]
International delivery
Online view; no postal delivery required. [2] [3]
Certified registry certificate or archive copy [4] [5]Officially certified statement or selected document from the company file.JOD 5 certification; JOD 10 for “To Whom It May Concern”. Check the selected fee items separately.Company portal for the specified latest documents; otherwise an entitled or authorised person attends with authorisation and identity documentation.
Format / delivery
The certified copy is handed over in person. [4] [5]

What the free view shows

The company profile contains registration and status information, with fields for address and activities. Further details cover capital, shareholders and their holdings. It may also list management and authorised signatories. Individual fields can be empty. The history view shows earlier changes. [2] [3]

The public view is not certified evidence

The company view is marked “نتائج اولية غير معتمدة”, meaning preliminary, unapproved results. The Print button does not change that status. Officially certified evidence requires the separate certificate or certified document copy. [2] [4]

Online application or personal collection

The service page lists attendance in person, written company authorisation or a formal power of attorney as access routes. Required documents include authorisation and proof of identity. According to the instructions, the latest meeting minutes, balance sheet or founding contract and articles are requested and paid for electronically. Other requested documents require attendance by the entitled or authorised person. Certified documents are then handed to the applicant. [4]

Fees and processing time

The current CCD service page lists JOD 5 for certification and JOD 10 for a “To Whom It May Concern” statement. These are separate fee items; the page does not provide one total price for every archive-copy combination. It lists 5 to 10 minutes for the described procedure. This is not a shipping or overseas-delivery period. [4]

Research from abroad and language

Public search is available without login or a Jordanian identity document. The search form and results are in Arabic. Official documents have the identity and representation requirements described in this guide. If someone will collect them for you, establish the representative’s authority in advance. [1] [4]

Avoid common mistakes

  • Shareholders and beneficial owners are different categories. For additional beneficial ownership information, the portal refers users to CCD, company records and the relevant regulators. [2]
  • A person found only by name may be confused with someone else. Use the company number and additional registry details before attributing a connection. [1]

Frequently asked questions

Are shareholders and authorised signatories publicly visible?

Company profiles may include shareholders, their holdings and nationality, and representation details. The fields available depend on the individual entry. [2]

Can I create an official PDF extract from the website?

Printing the public view does not create certified evidence. The view is explicitly preliminary. Request official evidence through the separate certificate or archive service. [2] [4]

Original sources

Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.

  1. CCD: search by company name CCD
  2. CCD: legal amendments CCD
  3. Certified registration certificate, To Whom It May Concern and approved company-file documents CCD
  4. CCD existing-company login CCD