Search and document delivery at a glance
- Search online
- Not specified
- Search language
- Not specified
- Digital documents
- Not specified
- Document language
- Not specified
- Paper and collection
- Not specified
- International delivery
- Not specified
- Fees at a glance
- Extract KWD 7; registration certificate KWD 7
- Access
- Extract open to any person
Choose the right register
The primary authority is the Commercial Registry Department of the Ministry of Commerce and Industry (MOCI). It offers detailed company extracts and registration certificates as distinct services. [1] [2]
Names and abbreviations explained
- مستخرج (Mustakhraj)Detailed company extract
- The authority describes this as a certificate containing detailed company data. Its service page does not give a complete field list. [1]
- شهادة قيد السجل التجاريCommercial registration certificate
- According to the service description, this document states the registration date and trade name. It is distinct from the detailed extract. [2]
Search step by step
Request evidence about a company
Obtain the company identifier
Obtain the commercial registration number or the civil entity number of the licence. The official instructions require this identifier. [1] [5]
Choose the document
Choose مستخرج for a detailed extract or شهادة قيد السجل التجاري for the trade name and registration date. Each costs KWD 7. The authority lists no supporting documents for either service. [1] [2]
Open the official application
Open the linked service page and select “طلب الخدمة” (Request service). The link leads to the ministry portal at eapp.moci.gov.kw. [1] [5]
Clarify ordering if access is denied
Ask the registry for the current route to order an extract about another company. The ministry lists 137 for company enquiries. Clarify overseas authentication, payment, document language and delivery. The advertised immediate processing is not a promise of international shipping. [4] [1]
Documents and fees
| Document / information | Contents and purpose | Fee | How to get it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Detailed company extract [1] [5] [3] | Detailed company data according to the official service description; exact field list not published. | KWD 7 per document | Company identifier required; no supporting documents listed. |
| Registration certificate [2] [5] [3] | Registration date and trade name. | KWD 7 per document | Company identifier required; no supporting documents listed. |
Entitlement and technical authentication
Any person may obtain an extract under Article 16 of Commercial Registry Law 18/2018. The service does not require ownership or a power of attorney as supporting documentation. [1] [5]
Which fee belongs to which document?
The official 2025 fee guide confirms KWD 7 each for the detailed extract and registration certificate on page 15. Its KWD 15 item concerns an enquiry about a commercial agent or principal. A “To whom it may concern” statement is separately listed at KWD 1. These items are not surcharges on a normal company extract. [3]
Digital documents
The ministry offers registry extracts as an electronic service. Choose the extract you need on the service page. State in your request if you need a paper copy or certification. [3] [1] [2] [5]
Avoid common mistakes
- An agent or principal enquiry costing KWD 15 is a different registry product from the KWD 7 company extract. [3]
Frequently asked questions
Original sources
Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.
- مستخرج: detailed company extract Ministry of Commerce and Industry (MOCI)
- شهادة قيد السجل التجاري: registration certificate MOCI
- Ministry fees guide 2025 MOCI
- Electronic services for the commercial registry MOCI
- Online application linked by the extract service MOCI