New Caledonia

Company registers in New Caledonia

Infogreffe.nc supplies Kbis extracts, registration histories and accounts from RCS Nouméa. The government guide provides a guest-order route without a permanent account. ISEE’s RIDET serves broader statistical business identification.

Country guideSources reviewed:
In this country guide
Entry
No sign-in [3]

Search and document delivery at a glance

Search online
Yes. Infogreffe.nc offers company search and Kbis ordering, including a government-documented guest route. [3]
Search language
French in the official search and ordering guide. [3]
Digital documents
Kbis is delivered by download and email attachment, with five-day retrieval in the guide. The exact file format is not explicitly stated. [3]
Document language
Not specified
Paper and collection
The tariff also provides counter issue of Kbis, history and accounts. Letter postage is listed separately. [5]
International delivery
Not specified
Fees at a glance
Kbis: XPF 310 online, XPF 350 at the counter. History: XPF 800 / 900. Accounts: XPF 1,000 / 1,200.
Access
Kbis available to anyone; guest ordering provided. The guide requires a RIDET number for a permanent account.

Choose the right register

Infogreffe.nc remains the document service. Moving registration and removal filings to Guichet Entreprises does not change this retrieval route. Also distinguish the RCS extract from the statistical office’s RIDET identification notice. [7] [8]

Names and abbreviations explained

RCSRegistre du commerce et des sociétés
Nouméa’s trade and companies register. Kbis records the registered company identity and legal position. [2]
RIDETRépertoire d’identification des entreprises et des établissements
ISEE’s identification directory for enterprises and establishments, including independent workers, associations and public structures. [8]
Commande libreGuest order
Single Kbis order without a permanent Infogreffe account, requiring a confirmed email address. [3]

Documents and fees

Document / informationContents and purposeFeeHow to get it
Kbis [2] [3] [5]Identity, address, activity, officers and any insolvency entries.XPF 310 online; XPF 350 at the counter.Infogreffe.nc, including guest order; alternatively counter issue.
Format / delivery
Online download and email attachment; exact extension not specified. [3]
Registration event history [7] [5]Historical events and changes in the RCS.XPF 800 online; XPF 900 at the counter.Through Infogreffe.nc or the RCS counter.
Annual accounts and reports [7] [5]Filed accounts and reports for the selected financial year.XPF 1,000 online; XPF 1,200 at the counter, flat fee regardless of page count.Infogreffe.nc or counter, subject to filing availability.

What does a Kbis show?

Kbis records registered identity, address and activity, along with management, administration or oversight bodies. It may contain insolvency-proceeding entries. The portal expressly allows anyone to request a registered company’s extract. It does not list foreign nationality as an exclusion. [2]

Document prices under the 2025 order

The order applies from 1 April 2025. Kbis costs XPF 310 online or XPF 350 at the counter. Event history costs XPF 800 online or XPF 900 at the counter. Accounts and reports cost a flat XPF 1,000 online or XPF 1,200 at the counter. Articles and filed copies: XPF 1,200; certified copies: XPF 150 per page. A complete security-interest statement costs XPF 2,670. [5]

RIDET as a complementary source

ISEE describes RIDET as a directory for identifying and statistically classifying enterprises and establishments. Its status notice is publicly downloadable. An individual’s privacy choice can remove the online notice. The person concerned may then request it from ISEE with identification. [8] [9]

Counter, post and payment

The tariff explicitly distinguishes online and counter issue. It also lists letter postage of XPF 210 up to 20 g and XPF 410 for 21–100 g. The authority lists cheque and bank card as payment methods; confirm shipping to the specific destination separately. [5] [6]

Official samples and reading guides

Avoid common mistakes

  • The old portal tariff page and account brochure contain older prices. The DECAT-linked 2025 order is the source for the RCS document fees shown here. According to the guide, a subscription is not required for a single Kbis order. [5] [3] [4]

Frequently asked questions

Can I research without a RIDET number?

The restriction applies to a permanent Infogreffe account. The official instructions direct users to guest access for individual orders. [3] [4]

Will I automatically receive an English PDF?

The guide confirms download and email attachments. The Kbis file format and availability in English are not specified. [3]

Original sources

Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.

  1. Infogreffe NC: services and ordering guides Gouvernement de la Nouvelle-Calédonie / DECAT
  2. Extrait Kbis Infogreffe NC
  3. Commander un Kbis sur infogreffe.nc Gouvernement de la Nouvelle-Calédonie / DECAT
  4. Création d’un compte sur Infogreffe NC Gouvernement de la Nouvelle-Calédonie / DECAT
  5. Arrêté n° 2025-523/GNC du 26 mars 2025 Gouvernement de la Nouvelle-Calédonie / DECAT
  6. Barème des tarifs RCS Gouvernement de la Nouvelle-Calédonie / DECAT
  7. Formalités: change of filing portal Infogreffe NC
  8. Gestion du répertoire des entreprises et établissements ISEE
  9. Réaliser des démarches RIDET ISEE