Bolivia

Bolivia: find companies and obtain SEPREC register documents

The public company directory supports searches by name or registration number without an account. SEPREC describes online ordering and downloading of filed documents. For specific and historical certificates, the official product pages and the 2026 guide disagree about delivery.

Country guideSources reviewed:
In this country guide
Basic search
Free [1]
Entry
No sign-in [1]

Search and document delivery at a glance

Search online
Public search by name or registration number. A query completed without login or payment; unrenewed and cancelled registrations display limited information. [1]
Search language
The search form and results are in Spanish. [1]
Digital documents
Filed copies by download link. Product pages describe PDFs with QR codes for specific and historical certificates, but the 2026 guide requires office attendance; resolve this before ordering. [5] [3] [4] [2]
Document language
Not specified
Paper and collection
Collection is expressly required for legal-person non-registration certificates. The 2026 guide also describes office routes for specific and historical certificates, contrary to the product webpages. [6] [2] [3] [4]
International delivery
Not specified
Fees at a glance
Information products: BOB 78–175 depending on legal form
Access
Public search; document applications without Ciudadanía Digital

Choose the right register

SEPREC maintains Bolivia’s Registro de Comercio. The public directory provides basic company details. Separate services supply official certificates and file copies. Search results show the name, region and renewal status of the Matrícula. The portal hides further details for entries that have not been renewed or have been cancelled. [1] [2]

Names and abbreviations explained

SEPRECServicio Plurinacional de Registro de Comercio
The state operator of the commercial register and the described information products. [2]
Matrícula de ComercioCommercial registration and registration number
The number identifies an entry. Results distinguish renewed, not renewed and cancelled registrations. [1]
Ciudadanía DigitalBolivian digital identity
Certificate and copy instructions expressly allow access without this identity. [2]
S.R.L.Limited liability company
Bolivian legal form Sociedad de Responsabilidad Limitada. It falls within the BOB 136.50 fee tier for the information products described. [2] [3]

Documents and fees

Document / informationContents and purposeFeeHow to get it
Copias Digitales, procedure 56 [5] [2]Digital copies of documents held in the commercial-register file.BOB 78 for sole traders; BOB 136.50 for S.R.L., general partnerships and simple limited partnerships; BOB 175 including joint-stock and foreign companies.Online form without Ciudadanía Digital and payment; instructions say immediate availability after payment.
Format / delivery
Download link sent by email; the product description does not specify the file format. [5] [2]
International delivery
Digital download provided. [5] [2]
Certificado Específico, procedure 54 [3] [2]Certificate of specifically requested facts about a sole trader or company.BOB 78 for sole traders; BOB 136.50 for S.R.L., general partnerships and simple limited partnerships; BOB 175 including joint-stock and foreign companies.Virtual application without Ciudadanía Digital; webpage and guide disagree on attendance and timing.
Format / delivery
Webpage: PDF with QR code via email link. 2026 guide: attendance and collection; clarify first. [3] [2]
Document language
Ask the register about issue language and any official English version. [3] [2]
International delivery
Fully remote overseas delivery cannot be promised given the conflicting instructions. [3] [2]
Certificado de Tradición Comercial, procedure 55 [4] [2]Historical information on registered acts in the company’s commercial-register file.BOB 78 for sole traders; BOB 136.50 for S.R.L., general partnerships and simple limited partnerships; BOB 175 including joint-stock and foreign companies.Apply without Ciudadanía Digital. Webpage says immediate issue after payment; guide says 48 hours following office presentation.
Format / delivery
Webpage: PDF with QR code. 2026 guide: attendance and collection. Confirm the route. [4] [2]
International delivery
Agree remote access or use of a representative with SEPREC. [4] [2]

Choose the product that answers your question

A Certificado Específico certifies selected register facts. A Certificado de Tradición Comercial provides the commercial history reflected in filed documents. Copias Digitales are copies from the commercial-register file. [3] [4] [5] [1]

Fees depend on legal form

The official tariff gives the same tiered prices for products 54, 55 and 56: BOB 78 for sole traders; BOB 136.50 for S.R.L., general partnerships and simple limited partnerships; BOB 175 for joint-stock, mixed-economy and limited-by-shares companies, housing-finance entities and foreign-incorporated companies. BOB is the boliviano, abbreviated Bs by the authority. This is a product tariff, not a general per-page charge. [2] [3] [4] [5]

Conflicting delivery instructions and time limits

The product pages offer electronic certificates. For Trámite 54, SEPREC describes a PDF with a QR code delivered through an email link. For Trámite 55, the product page describes PDF access after payment. [3] [4] [2]

Non-registration certificates differ by subject

Procedure 53 certifies that a natural or legal person is not registered. For natural persons it describes a PDF with QR code through an emailed link. For legal persons it requires collection at a SEPREC service platform after online application, payment and review. Do not apply the natural-person digital route to companies. [6] [2]

Avoid common mistakes

  • Missing detail in the public directory can reflect an unrenewed registration. [1]
  • The service can be used without Ciudadanía Digital. Check its separate account and payment requirements before ordering. [2]

Frequently asked questions

Can I obtain Bolivian register documents as PDFs?

Official product pages specify PDFs with QR codes for specific and historical certificates, but the 2026 guide requires attendance and collection for those same products. Both sources describe digital file copies as downloads without specifying the file format. Confirm the delivery route for your particular order. [3] [4] [5] [2]

Original sources

Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.

  1. 2026 guide to commercial-register procedures Servicio Plurinacional de Registro de Comercio (SEPREC)
  2. Procedure 54: specific certificates Servicio Plurinacional de Registro de Comercio (SEPREC)
  3. Procedure 55: commercial history Servicio Plurinacional de Registro de Comercio (SEPREC)
  4. Procedure 56: digital copies Servicio Plurinacional de Registro de Comercio (SEPREC)
  5. Procedure 53: non-registration certificate Servicio Plurinacional de Registro de Comercio (SEPREC)