St. Lucia

Saint Lucia: ROCIP company search, IBC extracts and PDF documents

Use ROCIP for ordinary companies; its name search is free and requires no account. International Business Companies use Pinnacle, which offers paid PDF documents and certified searches by post at USD 150 plus courier charges.

Country guideSources reviewed:

The tested public ROCIP search uses unencrypted HTTP. Use this route only for public search terms. Do not enter passwords, identity or payment details there. Request documents from the registry office.

In this country guide
Basic search
Free [1]
Entry
No sign-in [1]

Search and document delivery at a glance

Search online
ROCIP name search worked without account or payment. Pinnacle is a separate IBC route requiring an account for other functions. [1] [2]
Search language
ROCIP search and results, and Pinnacle menu, are in English. [1] [2]
Digital documents
Pinnacle explicitly offers paid IBC PDFs. [4] [1]
Document language
Not specified
Paper and collection
Pinnacle lists a certified IBC search sent by post at USD 150 plus courier. [4] [1]
International delivery
Not specified
Fees at a glance
Free ROCIP online search; IBC PDFs are paid products
Access
ROCIP name search without account; IBC documents require login

Choose the right register

Saint Lucia has separate register routes. ROCIP, the Registry of Companies and Intellectual Property, is the starting point for ordinary company research. International Business Companies use Pinnacle. The operator describes Pinnacle as the brand of IFWIC, a wholly government-owned company. Choose the route for the entity type. [1] [2] [6]

Names and abbreviations explained

ROCIPRegistry of Companies and Intellectual Property
The company and intellectual-property registry. Its Online Company Registration System includes a public company search. [1]
IBCInternational Business Company
A company in the separate IBC register. Pinnacle’s fees are different from ordinary-company fees. [2] [3] [4]
Pinnacle / IFWICInternational Financial and World Investment Centre
Pinnacle is the register brand of this government-owned company, according to the operator. Online functions depend on account role. [6]
XCD / USDEastern Caribbean dollar / United States dollar
Ordinary register fees are expressed here in the local currency, XCD. Pinnacle expressly quotes its fees in USD. [3] [7] [4]

Documents and fees

Document / informationContents and purposeFeeHow to get it
ROCIP: ordinary document copy [3] [7] [1]Copy of a register document or part of it.XCD 2 per page plus search: XCD 5 for up to three files, then XCD 1 per additional file.Ask the ROCIP Search Room, identifying the company, number and document.
Document language
Confirm issue language or translation with ROCIP. [3] [7] [1]
ROCIP: Certificate of Good Standing [3] [7] [1]Separate official certificate concerning a company’s register standing.Regular service XCD 50; expedited XCD 100 under Regulation 27.Request from ROCIP. The tariff does not specify the expedited processing duration.
Document language
Confirm certificate language and any translation. [3] [7] [1]
Pinnacle: IBC PDF documents [2] [4]Digital IBC register documents; select the required document type in the account.PDFs are paid products; the operator lists USD 25 for an ordinary copy. Check the particular PDF price before purchase.Order through a customer account.
Format / delivery
PDF [2] [4]
Pinnacle: certified IBC search by post [4] [2]Certified search from the IBC register.USD 150 plus courier according to the current Pinnacle fee page.Order through Pinnacle and confirm the delivery address and search scope.
Format / delivery
Certified copy sent by post [4] [2]
Document language
Confirm issue language and translation before ordering. [4] [2]
International delivery
Courier offered. Confirm the destination country and additional shipping cost. [4] [2]

What ROCIP displays online

The English results list contains fields for company name, registration number and status, as well as registration date, entity type and address. Name search is free and requires no account. Obtain official copies through the registry’s separate document service. [1]

Ordinary-company document fees

Regulation 27 in the official 2023 revised legislation lists XCD 5 for a search of up to three files and XCD 1 per additional file. Ordinary copies cost a further XCD 2 per page. Certification costs XCD 10. A Certificate of Good Standing costs XCD 50 for regular service or XCD 100 for expedited service. That expedited certificate fee does not specify a number of working days. [3] [7]

IBC PDF purchases and certified mailed searches

Pinnacle lists free register viewing and paid PDF documents. Its fee page charges USD 150 plus courier for a certified IBC search sent by post. It also lists certificates at USD 50 plus courier, certified copies at USD 50 and ordinary copies at USD 25. [4] [2]

Conflicting document-extract fee

Pinnacle lists USD 25 for an Extract of document. The official IBC fee schedule in the 2023 revised legislation lists USD 20. This difference is unresolved. Confirm the applicable tariff before purchasing that product. The statutory schedule also lists USD 50 for an IBC inspection. [5] [4]

Ordering documents from abroad

Pinnacle explicitly offers PDFs and a certified search sent by post. Its fee page adds courier costs but does not list international delivery destinations. [4] [5] [1]

Avoid common mistakes

  • Free ROCIP name searching is not a free document-copy service. Copies and certificates have a separate fee schedule. [1] [3]
  • IBC name checking is also used for reservation and incorporation. Researching an existing IBC requires the appropriate register function and, where needed, original documents. [2]

Frequently asked questions

Can I search online without signing in?

Yes. ROCIP’s name search worked without an account. In the separate IBC register, name checking is free, while the menu requires a customer account for other functions. [1] [2]

Are PDFs and international shipping available?

Pinnacle offers paid PDFs and certified searches by post. Contact ROCIP separately for its domestic-company documents. [4] [1]

Original sources

Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.

  1. ROCIP: Online Company Registration System (HTTP, unencrypted) Registry of Companies and Intellectual Property, Saint Lucia

    The tested public ROCIP search uses unencrypted HTTP. Use this route only for public search terms. Do not enter passwords, identity or payment details there. Request documents from the registry office.

  2. Pinnacle: IBC registry main menu Registry of International Business Companies / Pinnacle Saint Lucia
  3. Companies Regulations: Part 9, Fees Attorney General’s Chambers, Saint Lucia
  4. Pinnacle: current fee schedule Registry of International Business Companies / Pinnacle Saint Lucia
  5. IBC Regulations: Schedule 2 Attorney General’s Chambers, Saint Lucia
  6. Pinnacle: registry and operator FAQ Pinnacle Saint Lucia / International Financial and World Investment Centre
  7. Eastern Caribbean Central Bank Agreement: currency Attorney General’s Chambers, Saint Lucia