Saint Pierre and Miquelon

Saint Pierre and Miquelon: online company search, RNE certificates and Kbis

Start with the official Annuaire des Entreprises. It provides company entries for Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon and links to RNE certificates in PDF format. Contact the local court for a Kbis extract.

Country guideSources reviewed:
In this country guide
Basic search
Free [4]
Entry
No sign-in [4]

Search and document delivery at a glance

Search online
Public name search and company entry in Annuaire des Entreprises were reached without login. Check territory and SIREN. [4]
Search language
The name search, results and company entries are in French. [4]
Digital documents
The company entry links to an RNE certificate PDF from INPI. Kbis extracts follow a separate route through the local court. [5] [3]
Document language
Not specified
Paper and collection
The hearing on 6 October 2025 reports in-person Kbis collection in Saint-Pierre. Confirm current collection and mailing options with the court. [2] [1]
International delivery
Not specified
Fees at a glance
Free name search and RNE certificate; confirm local Kbis fee
Access
Company entries without an account; separate Kbis procedure

Choose the right register

Check the registered office and identifier in each result. Companies with the same name may be registered in mainland France. For a company in Saint-Pierre, look for the local postcode, 97500. [4]

Names and abbreviations explained

RNERegistre national des entreprises
INPI’s national business register. Its free digital certificate confirms the recorded registration. [3]
RCS / KbisRegistre du commerce et des sociétés / official company extract
The RCS is the commercial and companies register. The court registry issues a Kbis; it is a different document from an RNE certificate. [3]
SIREN / SIRETLegal entity identifier / establishment identifier
The company page lists SIREN for the entity and SIRET for its establishment. Use these identifiers to distinguish namesakes. [4]
INPIInstitut national de la propriété industrielle
French industrial property authority and operator of the RNE. [3] [4]
DINUMDirection interministérielle du numérique
French interministerial digital directorate, which operates Annuaire des Entreprises. [4]

Documents and fees

Document / informationContents and purposeFeeHow to get it
Attestation RNE [3] [4] [5]Public identification data and RNE registration; details depend on legal form and published information.Free according to Service Public.Company entry → Extrait RNE → INPI download.
Format / delivery
PDF. [3] [4] [5]
International delivery
Online download offered. [3] [4] [5]
Extrait Kbis [3] [1] [2]Company extract from the competent RCS.Ask the local court for its current extract fee.Contact the court registry on +508 41 03 20.
Format / delivery
A 2025 hearing describes in-person paper collection. Confirm current format. [3] [1] [2]
Document language
Confirm the issued language and any translation options. [3] [1] [2]

Choose the document your recipient needs

The RNE certificate contains public company identification information. Data excluded from public disclosure are omitted. The Kbis is issued by the court registry. If the recipient explicitly requests a Kbis, establish whether an RNE certificate serves the required purpose. [3]

Why the local Kbis procedure matters

At the hearing of 6 October 2025, the mayor of Miquelon-Langlade reported that obtaining a Kbis required travel to Saint-Pierre and that neither digital issue nor scanning was available. This is dated firsthand testimony. Confirm the current procedure with the court. [2] [1]

Access from overseas

You can open the public company entry without signing in. Contact the local court for a Kbis order. Provide the company details and your delivery address. [4] [1]

Avoid common mistakes

  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon is a different jurisdiction from Saint-Pierre on Réunion. Use the court explicitly named for Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon. [1]

Frequently asked questions

Can I research a company online?

Yes. Public search and the RNE registration-certificate download require no account or payment. Compare the registered address to distinguish similarly named companies. [4]

Can I get a PDF, or must I visit the court?

The company entry links to a free RNE certificate in PDF format. The local court handles Kbis extracts. The hearing of 6 October 2025 describes collection in person. [5] [3] [2] [1]

Original sources

Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.

  1. Tribunal de Première Instance à Compétence Commerciale de Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon Ministère de la Justice
  2. Audition Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon, 6 octobre 2025 Assemblée nationale
  3. Extrait Kbis et attestation RNE : quelles différences ? Direction de l’information légale et administrative
  4. Téléchargement du justificatif d’immatriculation Direction interministérielle du numérique / INPI