Togo

Togo: search CFE company information and obtain legal notices

CFE provides free company-name search and basic details. Management and shareholder information require paid access. Legal notices are publicly readable. The linked PDF example certifies a publication; use the separate registry service for a current extract.

Country guideSources reviewed:
In this country guide
Basic search
Free [3]
Entry
No sign-in [3]

Search and document delivery at a glance

Search online
CFE name search with free basic information, without an account. Detailed data requires paid access. [3] [2]
Search language
Search and company information are in French. [3]
Digital documents
You can read notices online. The linked example also provides a PDF publication certificate. [7] [8]
Document language
The notice and its PDF certificate are in French. [7] [8]
Paper and collection
Not specified
International delivery
Not specified
Fees at a glance
Basic search free; one-off access FCFA 10,000, annual access FCFA 500,000
Access
Public basic information without login; paid access for detailed records

Choose the right register

CFE handles company formation and amendment procedures. Its public company search and legal notices support research. A search result has a CFE number. The RCCM number identifies the commercial registry entry and appears in the notice. [4] [3] [7]

Names and abbreviations explained

CFECentre de Formalités des Entreprises
Business formalities centre. It maintains an economic-operator file and provides the search described here. [4]
RCCMRegistre du Commerce et du Crédit Mobilier
Commercial and movable-credit register. The RCCM number identifies a register entry and is distinct from the CFE identifier. [5] [7] [3]
Carte uniqueSingle business card
A card combining RCCM registration with the NIF tax identifier and CNSS social-security identifier. It belongs to the company’s formalities and is not automatically included in a free search result. [5] [3]
Antériorité et raison socialeExisting company-name check
The name search also checks whether a proposed name remains available. A message that the name is unavailable can point to an already registered business. [3]

Documents and fees

Document / informationContents and purposeFeeHow to get it
Free company profile [3]Basic CFE result information, with paid management and ownership fields identified separately.FreeRun a name search and display the result’s information.
Format / delivery
Web view. [3]
Document language
French in the result. [3]
International delivery
The web view does not require paper or postal delivery. [3]
Legal notice and publication certificate [6] [7] [8]Full notice on a web page; separate PDF certifying publication of that notice.The page and PDF are available free of charge without an account.Open the public notice and choose the associated download.
Format / delivery
HTML notice plus a one-page signed and stamped PDF; not a current register extract. [6] [7] [8]
Document language
French in the notice and PDF. [6] [7] [8]
International delivery
Direct digital access. [6] [7] [8]
Paid database information [2] [3]According to the tariff page, includes management and ownership details among other categories; confirm the actual record’s contents.One-off access FCFA 10,000 or annual access FCFA 500,000 on the current tariff page.Login required; confirm the order’s scope and payment route first.

What is available free of charge

Free basic information includes legal form, location, business purpose and activity start date, alongside available contact details and the CFE number. The information available depends on the entry. [3]

Information requiring paid access

The tariff page lists managers and governing bodies, shareholders and beneficial owners. It also includes capital and registered office. The current page charges FCFA 500,000 for annual access and FCFA 10,000 for one-off access. [2] [3]

Annual accounts have a separate route

For annual accounts, the search result links to gudef.otr.tg, a service of the Office Togolais des Recettes (OTR), Togo’s revenue authority. Use that separate service for financial documents. [3] [4]

Access from abroad

Name search and publication certificates are available without a local account. Paid details require access registration. The registration form asks for your name, contact details, password and user category. [3] [8]

Contact for extracts and delivery questions

CFE lists +228 22 20 63 60. Its address is at the corner of Avenue de la Présidence and Avenue Georges Pompidou at the CCIT chamber of commerce in Lomé; postal address B. P. 3210, Lomé. Include the company name and any known RCCM identifier in an enquiry. Obtain confirmation of the responsible information service, fees and delivery for the exact document required. [5] [7]

Official samples and reading guides

CFE example: certificate of publication

Public original French PDF concerning an ALORD-TOGO amendment notice published on 15 September 2026. The single page certifies publication. It replaces neither the complete notice nor a current register extract. [8] [7]

Avoid common mistakes

  • “La raison sociale recherchée n’est pas disponible” means the name is no longer available for a new registration. Open the result to read the existing company information. [3]
  • CFE’s rapid business-formation claims concern registration by the company. They are not a delivery deadline for an extract about another business. [5]
  • A notice records the stated event at its date. Check subsequent changes when establishing current representation or ownership. [7]

Frequently asked questions

Can I search without an account?

Yes. Name search and basic company information are free and available without login. Management and ownership details carry a fee. [3]

Is the downloaded PDF a company register extract?

The linked example certifies publication of a notice on the CFE website. Read the full text in the accompanying web entry. A current registry extract requires the separate registry service. [8] [7]

How much does detailed research cost?

The current tariff page lists FCFA 10,000 for one-off access and FCFA 500,000 for annual access. Confirm the particular retrieval scope before purchasing. A certified extract or PDF export is not automatically included. [2] [3]

Original sources

Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.

  1. CFE: Accès tarifé CFE Togo
  2. CFE: recherche publique et inscription CFE Togo
  3. CFE: Missions et attributions CFE Togo
  4. CFE: Services rendus CFE Togo
  5. CFE: Les dernières annonces légales CFE Togo
  6. CFE: Annonce de modification ALORD-TOGO CFE Togo
  7. CFE: Certification de publication du 15 septembre 2026 CFE Togo