Tunisia

Company registers in Tunisia

Tunisia’s Registre national des entreprises (RNE), the national business register, lets you search companies and view their registration identifier, legal form and status free of charge. A company identity sheet costs 5 Tunisian dinars (TND); a standard register extract costs 10 TND. Accounts and beneficial ownership information have separate access routes.

Country guideSources reviewed:
In this country guide
Basic search
Free [2] [3] [4]
Entry
No sign-in [2] [3] [4]

Search and document delivery at a glance

Search online
Search and detailed company views require no account. Extract services require login and offer a guest account. [10] [11] [2] [3] [4] [9]
Search language
The search form has French and Arabic labels. Separate Latin-script and Arabic fields are available for company names, trade names, responsible persons, activities and addresses. [19]
Digital documents
RNE issues registry extracts with an electronic signature and seal. Electronic copies of filed documents and shareholder lists are also available. Select “Extrait Registre” for an extract or choose the document in the company catalogue; ordering requires sign-in. [1] [4] [9] [17]
Document language
Standard extracts are available in Arabic or French. A French or English translation is requested using RNE 006. [1] [12]
Paper and collection
The translation service specifies application and collection at the RNE office. [12] [5]
International delivery
Not specified
Fees at a glance
Search free; identity sheet TND 5; standard extract TND 10; electronic accounts TND 10 per document.
Access
Search and document catalogue without an account. The extract service requires sign-in and offers a guest account.

Choose the right register

The Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE) administers the national business register under the Presidency of Government. [1]

Company search takes you from a name to a register entry and its document catalogue. The free view helps identify the company. For official evidence, choose a register extract or an explicitly certified copy. [1] [2] [4] [5]

The fee basis is the presidential decree of 28 March 2022, also referenced by the January 2026 access rules. The information and document fees below include taxes. [5] [8]

Search companies free of charge

Search by registration identifier, company name or other attributes, then open the public entry and document catalogue.

Request an official register extract

Sign in to Extrait du Registre. Compte invité opens the email-and-password guest login.

RNE forms and procedures

Official forms, including the translation request and authority to activate a company account.

Beneficial ownership access rules

The January 2026 official rules for legitimate-interest applications and access by obliged persons and authorities.

Data services and subscriptions

Official contracts and documentation for regular technical data access.

Names and abbreviations explained

RNERegistre national des entreprises
The national business register and its online portal. [1]
CNRECentre national du registre des entreprises
The authority operating the register and its services. [1]
Identifiant uniqueUnique registration identifier
Seven digits followed by a letter. Keep leading zeros and the final letter, for example in 0002672W. [4] [16]
Fiche d’identitéCompany identity sheet
A separate TND 5 information product. The electronically signed and sealed register extract is a different product. [1] [5]
SA / Société anonymeJoint-stock company
A legal form displayed in the public company entry. The TUNISAIR example shows Société Anonyme (SA). [4]
PV / Procès-verbalMinutes or written record of a resolution
In the document catalogue, a PV may record a change or a shareholder resolution. Its date and stated transaction identify its purpose. [4]
EBilan / États financiersElectronic accounts / financial statements
The catalogue offers individual EBilan documents with a financial year and price. Minutes approving accounts are a separate document. [4] [6]
Digigo / MobileIDElectronic identity services
The login page describes Digigo as TunTrust’s digital identity service and MobileID as access using a mobile identity. It also offers an email-based guest account, Compte invité. [9] [10]
Bénéficiaire effectifBeneficial owner
The natural person behind ownership or control. A direct shareholder list and the beneficial ownership register answer different questions. [5] [7] [8]
BORNEBulletin officiel électronique du Registre national des entreprises
The business register’s electronic official publication bulletin. [1]
DTDinar tunisien (Tunisian dinar)
The portal labels prices DT. This guide uses TND, the international code for the same currency. [5] [17]
TTCToutes taxes comprises
All taxes included. In the basket, TTC identifies the tax-inclusive total. [5] [17]

Documents and fees

Document / informationContents and purposeFeeHow to get it
Public search result and company view [2] [3] [4]Company name, identifier, legal form and status; available address details and document catalogue.Free.Open “Recherche sociétés” and select a result. No account is needed.
Fiche d’identité [1] [4] [5] [17]A separate company identity sheet in Arabic or French.TND 5 per sheet, taxes included.Select it in the company’s document catalogue and add it to the basket.
Standard register extract [5] [9] [10]Official extract for the company or one of its secondary establishments, electronically signed and sealed, in Arabic or French.TND 10 per extract, taxes included.Extrait Registre → Extrait du Registre; login required. A guest account is offered.
Extract containing all entries [5] [9]Extract containing all registrations and insertions, electronically signed and sealed.TND 20 per extract, taxes included.Request the full version through the extract procedure, which opens an authenticated service.
Electronic document copy, such as a PV [4] [5]The specified filed document. Its title, date and transaction type determine its content.TND 5 per document; electronic accounts or annual reports TND 10 per document.Select the document in the company catalogue. Check its financial year or date before ordering.
Certified true copy [1] [5]A copy certified as matching the filed original contract or document; financial records have a separate tariff.Contracts and other documents TND 10 per document; accounts, accounting documents and annual reports TND 20 per document.Specifically request Copie conforme à l’original from RNE. An ordinary electronic download is a different tariff product.
Electronic partner or shareholder list [1] [5] [7]Filed list of direct partners or shareholders, separate from beneficial ownership.TND 20 per identifier, taxes included.Request the separate Liste des associés ou actionnaires product from RNE.
Basic beneficial ownership information [5] [8]Name, nationality, country of residence, entity, registration identifier and identification criterion.Public application: TND 10 through tariff item 21.Electronic application with evidence of legitimate interest and payment; authority decides within two days.
Beneficial ownership filing certificate [1] [5]Confirms whether the relevant declaration was filed. It does not disclose names.TND 10 per certificate.Request the separate Certificat de dépôt ou de non-dépôt de la déclaration du bénéficiaire effectif from RNE.
Non-bankruptcy or registered pledge/leasing certificate [1] [4] [5]A non-bankruptcy certificate, or a separate statement about the existence or absence of the specified registered encumbrance.TND 10 per certificate.Request the exact certificate from RNE; Actif in free search does not replace it.
Translated register extract [5] [12]Translated extract; the application offers English among its target languages.TND 20 per page for a foreign-language translation.Use blank form RNE 006. It specifies submission and collection at an RNE office and approximately 48 hours for processing.
Format / delivery
Translation for collection. Delivery: Collection. [1] [12] [5]
Document language
French or English. [1] [12] [5]

Which entities the RNE covers

The RNE includes commercial, professional and association registers, as well as beneficial ownership, pledge and leasing registers. Its scope extends beyond incorporated companies. Use the natural-person search for an individual business operator and company search for a company. [1] [2] [18]

The free view and the documents on offer serve different purposes. An active status records the displayed register position. It does not replace a non-bankruptcy certificate or evidence of a professional licence. RNE issues separate certificates for non-bankruptcy and specified registered encumbrances. [4] [5]

Access from outside Tunisia

Public name search and company records require neither an account nor a Tunisian identity number. For extracts, sign-in options include Digigo, MobileID, a company account and a guest account. [2] [3] [4] [9]

Registration supports overseas address countries, including Germany. It requires your name, email address, password, telephone number and address. A Digigo email is optional. The form does not ask for an identity-card or passport number. [11]

Compte entreprise is the company’s own account. An official power-of-attorney form authorises a representative to arrange its activation with RNE. The representative must show an identity card or passport when collecting access details. [14]

Accounts and related resolutions

The document catalogue may list EBilan records for several years. One company’s price example lists TND 10 each for 2021, 2022 and 2023. Check the selected company’s catalogue for the years and documents available. [4]

RNE set 31 July 2026 as the filing deadline for accounts ending on 31 December 2025. Its notice applies to companies and natural persons legally required to keep accounts. Filing is exclusively online. [6]

The filing package includes the accounts and, where applicable, the auditor’s report and the minutes of the approving ordinary general meeting. It also includes an updated partner or shareholder list with the requested identity documents. RNE allows accounts to be filed first, with certain supporting documents and corrected accounts supplied later. [6]

An electronic copy of accounts costs TND 10 per document. A certified true copy of accounts, accounting records or an annual report costs TND 20 per document. The company’s filing fees are separate. [5]

Shareholders and beneficial owners

The electronic partner or shareholder list is a separate register product costing TND 20 per identifier. It records the declared ownership position. Beneficial ownership is determined under a separate rule. [1] [5] [7]

For legal persons, the 2019 rule first identifies natural persons holding at least 20% of capital or voting rights, directly or indirectly. Where this does not securely identify them, the next test concerns actual or legal control. Only where both tests fail does the fallback identify the senior managing official. [7]

The order of 13 January 2026 distinguishes three routes: competent authorities, persons subject to statutory customer due diligence, and members of the public with a legitimate interest. Direct electronic consultation by the second group costs TND 5 per identifier. The public application for basic information costs TND 10 through an explicit reference to tariff item 21. It is not an anonymous instant lookup. [5] [8]

The certificate confirming that a beneficial ownership declaration has or has not been filed also costs TND 10. It confirms filing status. It supplies neither the owners’ names nor a shareholder list. [1] [5] [8]

Translations and official notices

Standard extracts are available in Arabic or French. The official RNE 006 translation request offers French and English. It requires the registration identifier, applicant details and the spelling of personal names. The names supplied are reproduced in the translation. [1] [12]

The form gives an approximate processing time of 48 hours after submission. It directs applicants to submit and collect the translation at an RNE office. The tariff for a foreign-language translation is TND 20 per page, not a flat total for every translation. [5] [12]

BORNE is RNE’s electronic official publication bulletin. Its tariff lists an annual subscription of TND 50. An official notice, a document copy and a current register extract are separate products. [1] [5]

Data access for regular research

RNE publishes subscription contracts and technical annexes for systematic data access. The company-data webservice uses a subscriber identifier and access token. Its documentation also describes subscription-status and authorised-IP checks. It is not a freely accessible substitute for the public search page. [15] [16]

Official samples and reading guides

Avoid common mistakes

  • Do not confuse a company with its subsidiary or handling business. TUNISAIR and TUNISAIR HANDLING appear as separate results. [3]
  • The identifier contains a letter and may start with zeros. Do not reduce 0002672W to the number 2672. [4] [16]
  • A PV labelled with the event Dépôt des états financiers is not automatically the EBilan file on offer. Compare the title and period before paying. [4] [6]
  • The 50% online reduction in article 4 of the fee decree applies only to procedure fees in table 1. It does not halve the information and document fees in tables 2 and 3 listed here. [5]
  • Older material restricting beneficial ownership information exclusively to certain professions does not reflect the public application route in article 4 of the January 2026 order. [5] [8]

Frequently asked questions

Can I search without a Tunisian identity card?

Yes. Public company search and company details are available without an account or identity number. Official extracts require sign-in. [2] [3] [4] [9]

Do I need Digigo or MobileID for an extract?

The login page also offers Compte invité with email and password. New guest registration includes international countries. [9] [10] [11]

Is TND 5 the price of an official register extract?

No. TND 5 buys the Fiche d’identité. The electronically signed and sealed standard extract costs TND 10; the version containing all entries costs TND 20. [5]

Can I simply buy beneficial owners’ details for TND 5?

Direct TND 5 consultation belongs to the route for persons subject to statutory customer due diligence. Members of the public must evidence a legitimate interest and pay TND 10 for an application for basic information. [5] [8]

Are all recent accounts available for free?

No. Search displays available document titles. Individual electronic accounts cost TND 10. Which years are available depends on the company entry. [4] [5] [6]

Can I obtain an English extract?

RNE offers a translation request with English as a target language. A foreign-language translation costs TND 20 per page. The form specifies submission and collection at an RNE office. [5] [12]

Original sources

Sources reviewed: 15 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.

  1. RNE: Aufgaben, Register und Dienste Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  2. RNE Public: Suchmaske für Gesellschaften Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  3. RNE Public: tatsächlich ausgeführte Namenssuche Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  4. RNE Public: Firmenansicht und Dokumentkatalog Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  5. Décret présidentiel n° 2022-298 du 28 mars 2022 Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  6. RNE: Jahresabschlüsse zum 31. Dezember 2025 Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  7. Décret gouvernemental n° 2019-54 du 21 janvier 2019 Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  8. Arrêté du 13 janvier 2026: Zugang zu wirtschaftlich Berechtigten Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  9. RNE Public: Zugang zum Auszugsdienst Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  10. RNE Public: Anmeldung mit Gastkonto Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  11. RNE Public: Formular für ein neues Konto Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  12. RNE 006: Antrag auf Übersetzung eines Registerauszugs Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  13. RNE: aktuelle Formulare und Verfahrensübersicht Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  14. RNE: Vollmacht zur Aktivierung des Unternehmenskontos Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  15. RNE: Datenaustausch und Zugangsvorschriften Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  16. RNE: technische Beschreibung des Unternehmensdaten-Webservice Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  17. RNE Public: Preis einer Fiche d’identité im Warenkorb Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  18. RNE Public: Suchmenü und Anmeldung für Bescheinigungen Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE), Tunisia
  19. RNE: französisch-arabische Firmensuche Centre national du registre des entreprises (CNRE)