Djibouti

Djibouti: ODPIC search and commercial register extracts

ODPIC maintains the commercial and companies register. You can read public registration notices without an account. An official request form and published fees are available for extracts and specific document copies.

Country guideSources reviewed:
In this country guide
Basic search
Free [2] [3]
Entry
No sign-in [2] [3]

Search and document delivery at a glance

Search online
Yes. Public registration publications with a search field and freely readable detail pages. [2] [3]
Search language
French. [2]
Digital documents
Not specified
Document language
Publication and request form in French. Ask separately about official translations. [3] [5]
Paper and collection
Not specified
International delivery
Not specified
Fees at a glance
Public publications free; extract FDJ 5,000
Access
Public search; document request with identification

Choose the right register

ODPIC stands for Office Djiboutien de la Propriété Industrielle et Commerciale. The office handles both industrial property and the Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés (RCS). A trademark search is therefore distinct from a commercial-register enquiry. [1]

Under “Publications immatriculations”, select “Consulter” to open a registration notice. Entries provide company and registration details, including the registration number and date, management and capital. Individual fields, such as the address, may be empty. Check the notice date when you need current information. [2] [3]

Names and abbreviations explained

RCSRegistre de Commerce et des Sociétés
Commercial and companies register. Its number is requested in the document application. [5]
ExtraitRegistry extract
A separate paid document type. It is distinct from the freely readable publication. [4]
DuplicataDuplicate
Further copy, for example of the registration or amendment acknowledgement. [4]

Documents and fees

Document / informationContents and purposeFeeHow to get it
Extrait RCS [4] [5]Official commercial-register extract for the company named in the application.FDJ 5,000 in the ODPIC schedule.Fiche de demande: select Extrait; provide company, number, applicant, purpose and identification.
Public registration notice [2] [3]Company, number, registration date and published management and capital particulars.FreePublic search or Consulter on a listed entry.
Format / delivery
HTML page in the browser. [3]
Document language
French. [3]
International delivery
Readable online; no postal delivery required for this view. [3]
Official document-request form [5]Blank form for extract, certificate, duplicate or document copy.Freely accessible form; the requested document may incur a fee.Download the PDF using the original-source link.
Format / delivery
PDF. [5]
Document language
French. [5]
International delivery
Online download of the blank form. [5]

Fees by document type

ODPIC’s table lists FDJ 5,000 each for an extract, a duplicate registration or amendment acknowledgement, a non-bankruptcy certificate and a certificate of registration or non-registration. An Attestation générale and ordinary copies of documents produced by ODPIC are listed as free. The free-copy category does not make a paid extract free. [4]

A PDF form is not an extract download

The Fiche de demande is a French PDF used to request a document. It is not a specimen extract and contains no registry information about a particular company. The sources do not establish the file format of an issued certificate or international delivery. Agree both before payment. [5] [4]

Avoid common mistakes

  • A Certificat négatif concerns name clearance. The form lists them as separate document types. [5]
  • “Dirigeants” identifies company management. Beneficial owners are a different category. [3]

Frequently asked questions

Can overseas applicants request documents?

The form accepts identity-card or passport details and provides for applications through an authorised representative. For an application from abroad, agree identification and any required authorisation with ODPIC in advance. [5]

Original sources

Sources reviewed: 16 September 2026. The guidance is based on the linked information published by registers and public authorities.

  1. Office Djiboutien de la Propriété Industrielle et Commerciale ODPIC
  2. Publications immatriculations ODPIC
  3. AMRIYA I.A.D SARL: registration publication ODPIC
  4. Tarification des différents actes administratifs ODPIC
  5. Fiche de demande de document au RCS ODPIC